MINUTES OF THE MEETING – 15.08.2024

- Meeting Started at 10:15am with a small Introduction by Pooja Nevis.
- Sir Mujumdar lead the team into prayer.
- School Children performed a beautiful dance for all the past pupils, it was well choreographed.
- Rector Fr Dominic addressed the past pupils and welcomed us all
- Miss Dorothy shared the power point presentation and gave a brief history of Don Bosco's past pupil association.
- Principal Of DBHS Fr Anthony Fonseca provided insights on the upcoming events.
- Selection process began by 11:00 am for the post of Vice President & Joint Secretary.
- Fr Anthony elaborated on the role and responsibilities of the positions so that past pupils have a clear idea on the same. He also mentioned that this is just done so that we get started with our process, a proper elections will be conducted after 6 months or 1 year depending on how the current team progresses.
- Starting with the post of Vice President, all interested candidates were called up on the stage and they were asked to mention their names on the chit and put it inside the box, Fr Dominic picked one of the chits and it was Mr. Shreyansh Pradip Dubey who was selected for this post.
- Same Process was conducted for the post of Joint Secretary, Fr William picked one of the chits and Mr. Saunskar Rajesh Parab was selected for this post.
- Mr. Shreyansh & Mr. Saunskar accepted the post and showed interest in working towards the upliftment of the school.

- All the committee members were called upon the stage for a quick photo.
- Fr. William spoke few words on the Past Pupil Association & its functioning.
- Mrs. Pallavi who was one of the past pupil of 2005 batch was called on stage to speak a few words.
- ✤ Vote of Thanks was given by Mrs. Pooja Nevis.
- Group Photo was taken.
- Snacks were made available for all the past pupils & committee members.

Below mentioned are the Committee Members.

- President Fr Athony Fonseca
- Vice President Mr. Shreyansh Pradip Dubey
- Secretary Mrs. Pooja Nevis
- Joint-Secretary Mr. Saunskar Rajesh Parab
- Treasurer School Teacher (Name to be confirmed later)
- Chairman Rector Fr Dominic Martis
- Vice Chairman Fr Joaquim Fernandes
- Delegate Fr William Falcao
- Dorothy Miss Core Member
- Mujumdar Sir Core Member
- Vijay Sir Core Member
- Sachika Core Member
- Lucas Sir Core Member
- Fr Edward Core Member

Thanks & Regards Pooja Nevis Secretary – PPA .